Female racing drivers in 2021 W Series

Female racing drivers in 2021 W Series

The W Series, the international single-seater motor racing championship for female drivers only, is pleased to announce the first 18 drivers who will race in the 2021 on-track season, in partnership with Formula 1.

The provisional race calendar will consist of eight Formula 1 support races, and the following 18 drivers will drive in the 2021 W Series championship:

Jamie Chadwick, UK, 22 (in centre of image)
Beitske Visser, Netherlands, 25
Alice Powell, UK, 27
Marta García, Spain, 20
Emma Kimiläinen, Finland, 31
Fabienne Wohlwend, Liechtenstein, 23
Miki Koyama, Japan, 23
Sarah Moore, UK, 27
Vicky Piria, Italy, 27
Tasmin Pepper, South Africa, 30
Jessica Hawkins, UK, 25
Sabré Cook, USA, 26
Ayla Ågren, Norway, 27
Abbie Eaton, UK, 28
Belén García, Spain, 21
Nerea Martí, Spain, 18
Irina Sidorkova, Russia, 17
Bruna Tomaselli, Brazil, 23

W Series 2021 – provisional dates

The provisional 2021 W Series calendar will consist of eight Formula 1 support races, and the dates and locations of those rounds will be as follows:
26 June at Le Castellet, France                      
3 July at Spielberg, Austria                         
17 July at Silverstone, UK                              
31 July at Budapest, Hungary                       
28 August at Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium                                 
4 September at Zandvoort, Netherlands              
23 October at Austin, USA                                    
30 October at Mexico City, Mexico                     

More News

FOXY Car Reviews
FOXY Information
FOXY Top Tips
Women in the Motor Industry
FOXY Blog Archive


Vuelio - Top 10 UK Automotive Blogs
Don't ignore your tyres - check them once a month